top of page
Msimbi T.K

The Blessings of Texas: The Last Leg: Day 8-9

Yesterday, I returned to my uncle Jairo's home. I showed my artwork to my art group for Art Mob Display. I packed my suitcase and all but one piece of my brisket and played catch with Zannie. The next day, I also watched him stack cups like it was his job; I was so impressed by the towers he built, and really enjoyed being aunty to him as well.







For the last leg of my trip, I visited another one of my aunts and her family, and another one of my uncles and his family.



I visited Countryside Baptist Church, where I enjoyed the songs, and tried to take notes on a complex sermon





Overall, it’s been a refreshing trip. It was great to see old friends and relatives. I will take all of the good, I have forgiven the bad, and made the best of it.


I actually did put this into practice, and I believe the Lord rewarded me for it.


I was salty about a conversation I had earlier in the week, and was not sure whether I wanted to continue with a part of this trip, but later, I cooled down and chose to forgive, and when I continued my trip, I was rewarded with the gifts of several conversations filled with advice, knowledge, and insight.



Now, I hope I have & in fact, I choose to leave a blessing in each home I have been in. God bless y’all!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page