top of page
Msimbi T.K

June 15, 2022 P.A.C.T #12!: Happy Birthday P.A.C.T History & Art

This is gonna be a short one, but sweet Jesus & thank you Lord! We made it! That’s right, P.A.C.T is one year old today. I for one have learned so much about art, about other lifestyles and religions and about myself too. Two of my favorite “articles” or presentations were those about line illusions drawings, and about mandalas. I also enjoyed learning about other cultures and religions, like Zoroastrianism. They combined ancient teachings, like those in the Torah and the Bible Do you remember that? It’s okay if you don’t...It’s also just a fun word to say.


Something else I’m learning as we celebrate the first year of Promoting Awareness of Cultures Through History & Art, is also how to receive mercy. I feel like in the last 15 days or more, I have been in situations where I have been at fault or felt guilty for different reasons, whether that’s not spending enough time at home with my sis or causing an accident outside my subdivision, even in these cases, I have felt mercy. When the cop showed up and explained all that I did wrong, and what to know for the future, he was being merciful. When my dad came to check on me, and told the other parties that he believed my side of the story, that was beyond merciful, I felt heard and loved in that moment, and in that moment, my dad was my hero...


I won’t go on about that case, but you can take my word, if you so choose, that when I was in a bind and felt bad, and talked to Jesus about it, I felt mercy in each of those and many other incidents. So, my challenge to you as we cross this one-year mark, is to ask yourselves, “Who can I show mercy to, and how?”


Thank you!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page