top of page
Msimbi T.K

The Blessings of Texas: Day 4

Updated: Jun 14, 2023


I woke up at 5 something or other, worked out, and read a Bible chapter to start the day. Then I had scrambled eggs & tea, which happens to be my normal breakfast. Afterwards, my friend and I stayed in our pjs until about 1pm, talking and lazing about the house. we finally gave up and took naps in each of our rooms. That was what I, personally needed. Later, we visited an old relic, the Recreation & Aerobics Center , also known as the "RAC". There, I swam 18 laps and felt the first 5 in my leg, After the eighth one I found a comfortable pace, and after the 16th one, I started getting tired, but it felt great to be there after 19 or 20 years. After we left the SWBTS RAC, we went on a shopping spree at WalMart, as I was looking for shoes and earrings, Afterwards, we went to INN & Out, for a treat; it was quite a memorable day.



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page