top of page
Msimbi T.K

The Blessings of Texas: Day 2 & 3

Updated: Jun 14, 2023


On the second and the third day, of my trip, I was dropped off at my cousin Brian's house and was re-introduced to his wife, and got to meet his children. We played Hungry Hungry Hippos, had a cultural experienced as we watched some car races, and did so much more.

















I was so blessed to be aunty SimSim and hang out with them. I also enjoyed the conversations I had with Brian's wife, and with his best friend.




The next day, after tending to one of the kids who'd woken up early, and after going through the morning routines, I got to experience a new church, as a guest.


The message was about grasping God's purpose; how God's purposes are eternal , how his plans show his mercy, and how his plans reveal his knowledge and perfection, according to Romans 11. One thing that stood out in this message, for me, was how God has called us, and so he will equip us for these purposes. This has been evident in the conversations and connections I've had during this trip.





Though, I hate goodbyes, 🥺 I was reminded that "there are no goodbyes", to that I'll add that "there are only long stretches of time".





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page