top of page
Msimbi T.K

I'll Jump In

Updated: Jun 12, 2023


Sitting where you are so I can see you for you

To see you the way He does, to show you his love

If you’re in choppy waters, let me be the bridge

I’ll jump in

If you need nutrition I can point you to the fridge

Point is I’ll do what I can to show you

A way to live that for me has been true

It is your decision, but I want freedom for you too

Sometimes you’re the soldier in the hallway, only a few will know

But just to show kindness and care, I’ll jump in,

These are the lengths I would go,

So this is how I’ll repay you

“Cause you did this for me too

  1. Thoughtful. Keen. Stylish, 4 July, 2021.

Dedicated to a friend sitting where I was at one point, Friend, it gets better, don’t throw in the metaphorical towel.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page